The volunteer Recreation Committee advises, and provides opportunity for community input regarding the direction of the Parks & Recreation Department. The committee is made up off six adult members and one youth member, all of whom are Fairfax residents. The Advisory Board members serve staggered 1, 2, or 3 year terms. Officers are elected to the Advisory Board on a yearly basis.  The committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 7pm in the Fairfax Town Offices.

Recreation Committee Members
Ann Lemieux (Selectboard Liasion)
Mary Kay Raymond (Chair)
Cathy Larsson
Mark Hitchcox
Peggy Matthews
Terry Bryant
Lily Eastman